Updates

Llyod rang to let me know that the he had a printout from Vodafone, of his telephone’s activity after the robbery.  It seems that apart from texting me, the fools made a 20 minute call to Tonga, using up Llyods credit.  Now if the Fiji police can be convinced of the feasibility of an investigation in cooperation with the Tonga police, and the recipient of the call is not a cousin of one of the police sent to interview/intimidate him, it might be possible to find out who made the call.  

Hefty clue; probably a Tongan was involved. 

LATER

The police rang me in the evening.  Except the caller didn’t say who he was, at first.

Hello, Alan speaking…
Is that (my number)?
Yes, who is that?
What is your name? 
No mate, you rang me, what is your name?
Who is this?
No mate, who are you? My mum said I mustn’t talk to strangers.
This is the Police, at Raiwaqa, Would you please come see us at the police station, we would like to talk to you.
Is this about Llyod’s stolen phone?
Do you know about Llyod’s phone?
Yes, it seems the thieves accidentally texted me in the night, and I rang him back, because I was worried  But no one answered. 
Oh.
So you probably don’t need me to come to the station now do you? Have you called the Tongan police yet?
Oh, no.  (Hangs up)
These are not the droids you are looking for. 

On the plus side, they were making enquiries…

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

