Paralysed so my girl can live

Paralysed so my girl can live

She was 20 years old when she got married. Two years later, she
experienced backaches when she was pregnant with her first child.

"The
pain was unbearable," Mrs Cagituevei said.

"I couldn’t sleep
face-up, only sideways and the pain from my spinal cord was so terrible.
The doctors said I had a tumor in my spine and I was given the option
to abort the child and gain my walking ability or become paralysed. "I
was so shocked to hear my options and my husband decided that I should
keep the child.
"

As her pregnancy progressed, she slowly lost her
ability to walk and was forced to a wheelchair.

"I couldn’t walk
for several months before pregnancy," she said.

She and her
husband moved to Cawaira, Labasa, when she was eight months pregnant.

"After
delivery of my baby, I tried to walk but there was no other way but
resort to a wheelchair," she said.

Mrs Cagituevei said she
accepted her fate no matter the consequences.

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Political Correctness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paralysed so my girl can live

  1. Glenn says:

    Just on first view I would suggest castration with a 6tpi saw(radical of course) and no medical care before sunset.

    Like

Please comment!

