New Face

I met my new next door neighbour on Saturday, unfortunately just before he left for a week in Samoa.  We have a lot in common.  We love the same music, we have a Solomon background and wife, a mutual friend, and we are both Irish.  In fact he plays the bodhrán.  I am hoping he might teach me.  Of course when I mentioned this to our mutual friend, he came back with a load of bodhrán jokes. 

Fellow walks into a pub in Belfast with a plastic bag
under his arms.
The
bartender asks "What’s that?"
"Six pounds of semtex", he answers.
"Thanks
be to Jaysus; I thought it was a bodhrán!"

What is the difference between a bodhrán player and a
terrorist?
Terrorists
have sympathisers.

And so forth…



I had no idea that this beautiful drum could be the focus of such ill-mannered oafish humour

But it seems there is more out there… Just Google bodhrán jokes.

About Uisce úr

Though I am old with wandering Through hollow lands and hilly lands, I will find out where she has gone, And kiss her lips and take her hands; And walk among long dappled grass, And pluck till time and times are done, The silver apples of the moon, The golden apples of the sun.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Face

  1. Glenn says:

    Bodhrans yes.Ukeleles no.

    Like

Please comment!

