Busy Busy

Weeks have passed.  I am busy.  I work by day and night, with little to show for it.  However.  I am still here.  We had a two day meeting last week with the NZ Ministry folk who are our partners in the work we do.  I was one of them once.  That’s how I came to be here.  It was really good to go out to dinner and drink with old friends.  It was also good to get some input into my workplan for the next year.  My enthusiasm, though rusted and partly seized, has at least been lubricated enough to keep me moving.  

At home I have had no hot water for three weeks almost, and I still await the return of the tradesman. I don’t really mind cold showers most of the time, so i can cope with that.   At least the sewage overflow in the front yard has been sorted and the stink has subsided to the usual levels.  The thought of all that having seeped out into the bay has rather put me off swimming out there… 
About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

