Passport

My new UK passport arrived yesterday.  Despite having been very clear that I wanted it couriered to SOPAC, they sent it to my old home address.  It is amazing that somehow someone figured out where to send it.  It only took 33 days from despatch to delivery.  I had been getting worried about it, given the difficulties I had with the NZ passport, but my enquiries with the British High Comm got me no response.  All I knew was they had taken the fee from my bank account. 

Interestingly, the NZers had rejected the photo I sent as unacceptable, and I had to send another, but the Brits used the same one with no problems.  This was a little annoying as I rather wanted to have matching passport photos.   I still have not received the letter that NZ Internal Affairs say they posted to me on 19 January.  At least they got the delivery address right. I am still waiting for Fiji to stamp my new NZ passport with my work/re-entry permit.  Then I can start planning some trips.  If the budget allows. 

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

