Tomas

My last experience of a tropical cyclone was Namu, back in 1985.  We did not suffer the full force of it in Western Province, but what I saw and experienced was, to use the word appropriately, awesome.

I missed Bola in NZ somehow, and the last to come to Fiji arrived while I was on a trip to Palau.  However, outside, right now, TC

Tomas is working up.  So far it is just a grey, very windy day.  It is going to get worse.

I was about to email work that I was still
coughing, sneezing and dripping from the nose, and so I probably should
keep my germs at home, when an email arrived advising that we should all
stay home.  By the time Tomas hits Suva later today, the forecast is that it will be category four

No doubt the superstitious homophobes mentioned previously will have an explanation for this.  Their loving god, who loves all his children, but hates queers, will destroy swathes of land, carry away homes and livelihoods in floods and landslides, perhaps even along with some of the innocent adults and children he allegedly loves.  All just to make a point.  

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

