Set

Am now moved
into my new apartment up the road, with the help of some colleagues
from SOPAC.  Sleeping here since Wednesday.  It took me a few days to
unpack and sort everything, but now everything has a place, and is in
it. 

On Thursday I went to the post office to mail my passport applications
and spotted a bargain in fish so bought some and took it home to put in
the fridge.  On the way the bag, dangling on the mirror, and flapping
in the breeze, split and dropped my fish on the road.  I stopped at the
curb, parked the bike and stepped off it to retrieve the fish.  As I
turned my left leg went down an ungrated cesspit.  Lucky I was still
wearing the skid lid, as I connected with the pavement.  Cut the tip of
my big toe (wearing sandals because my shoes were stolen. -Yes I know
about sandals and motorcycles) and grazed my left leg from ankle to
groin.  Lots of blood.  But the worst damage was the other knee which
wrenched rather badly. Salvaged the Mahi, and, trailing blood,  rode
home,  where I washed the gravel from the fish and put it in the fridge
before tending to my wounds. Felt a bit woozy so I lay down and woke at
4.  So I guessed I’d
better take the afternoon off.  Next day, Friday, could hardly walk I
was so stiff and sore, so I stayed home again.  In the evening Llyod
brought my bag and laptop round. 

Today, somewhat better.  Not up to the great birthday ride though, as I
have no doubt my knee would rebel at being locked in riding position
for any time, so I took Frankie for a limp along the shore and then
settled in to quietly organising the house. 


Finally  everything is stowed away and the house is ship shape and Bristol spanky.

I sleep well here, and have no
further worries about the zombies. I can go out if I want with complete
confidence. 

I had not realised what a treasure peace of mind is.  I also had not realised how the burglaries had so badly affected it.  

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Set

  1. Katie says:

    You poor thing. Hope your feeling alot better now.

    Like

  2. Glenn says:

    Arrh,oi.It be the bad moon for lower limbs it do.

    Like

Please comment!

