Letter to the Ed.

Published today in the letters page of the Fiji Times.

Reward offered

I AM sad to say that my home
in Beach Road was burgled last Wednesday, for the third time in six
months, while I enjoyed my first night out at the movies in Suva.

The
thieves took my personal Lenovo W500 laptop, and a SOPAC Hewlett
Packard Laptop. These laptops contain all the work I have been doing
and all my photographs.

They also took an underwater torch, my
shoes, a black backpack, and a number of personal items, most with
little value to sell but some of which which are of great importance to
me.

In particular, the backpack they stole to carry off my
property contained my passports, personal items, flash drives with
documents I need, and a sum of money.

The passports are items that are enormously important to me, but of no use at all to anyone else.

I
offer a reward of $500 to anyone who returns all these items to me – no
questions asked. They can keep the money that was in the bag.

I can be contacted via SOPAC to arrange for the return of my property.

If
anyone has received any of these items or knows of their whereabouts, I
will be happy to negotiate a discreet arrangement and reward for their
return. I just want my things back.

It makes me very sad that this keeps happening.

Alan Freshwater
Suva

Of course I don’t have $500, and I had some ethical qualms of conscience making the offer, but the bottom line is that I owe nothing, not even my integrity, to thieves and their accomplices. If I can get my stuff back good.  If I can catch these bastards, better. 

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

