New Years Day 2010

Taking Stock

Traditional activity at the New Year.  Looking back, looking forward. 

I have been here 7 months.
I have been burgled three times.
I have lost about 6K of personal equipment, not insured. .
I know no one I feel I could just call in on to say hello. 
Thinking about it, I know the address of only two people with whom I work.  I have been to the home of one of them.  Once. 
One person drops by now and then to say hello.
In the last 8 days, since Christmas Eve, I have had a conversation with only one person who was not selling me something, and that was in passing. 

I can see where this is going.

I fucked up big time. 

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

