Christmas Eve 2009

Here it is. Christmas Eve.  

A half day at work,   then I did some shopping, (dried fruit, nuts, cake and biscuits, potatoes onions, carrots, milk, smoked marlin, smoked chicken,salad greens, muesli and mango juice concentrate).  Came home, fed Frankie and made myself a smoked marlin and salad bun.  Don’t need much food this evening as we had a very pleasant lunch of nibbles and beer courtesy of SOPAC.  After which we knocked off early.  

I took Frankie for a walk after her meal, and then into the sea for a dip.  Frankie is a very sweet natured bitch of indeterminate age and pedigree, whom the neighbours left with me when they departed yesterday.  Frankie does not yet know they are not returning.  Someone, a friend of theirs, who is currently away, will come to collect her on Saturday.  I would like to keep her, but I cannot.  The landlord would spit the dummy. 

While out in the sea I saw what seemed to be a flounder. Do they have flounder in Fiji?  While still out there, up to my knees, at about 7.15 I realised that, had I a camera, I could take some interesting sunset shots looking from the sea back toward the land.  I do not have a camera, because the police have it.  Have I mentioned that?  Also I do not have a camera because Marc would not let me hang on to the little SOPAC one I used in Palau.  

Ah well. 

A thought.. I have a spare old Sony 717 in NZ, and I may have just had a brainwave on how to get it out here…  
In the meantime – things to do tomorrow:
 
Open my present, left for me by Chelsea, who looked after the house while I was away, and who is now in Costa Rica.  It has been sitting there since I returned,  and I am not touching it until the 25th. 
Make a potato salad and maybe a small bean salad to go with the smoked chicken I am having instead of turkey. 
Bake Bread
Take Frankie for a walk.
Wait for the guests I invited but whom I doubt will show up. 
Skype home. 
Clean and lube the bike
Walk with Frankie
Swim

Saturday:

Pass Frankie on to her new owner
Go for a ride and a swim somewhere. 

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

