Work to do

The AusAid review of our programme was completed today, and the review team gave us a preliminary report by way of a debrief.  The constructive criticisms they had pretty much matched my own thoughts when I first joined SOPAC.  I feel quite content that my approach is going to be on track. That cheers me up a little.  I have a slightly different philosophy from my predecessors and I must admit I did not know how it might be received. 

Also encouraging is that in the last few days, I have finally received a mission request from Palau and PNG, and an initial indication of interest from Solomon Islands, so at last I can get started on the practical work. And the travelling.  That is a worry.  I shall have to leave the house for longer than a few hours. 

 Now I really have some real work to do.  But I have been preparing for it, and it will be good to see what progress I can make…

All that remains is to see if I can get my camera, clothes, shoes and bags back from the police before I must start my travels.  I hope my new laptop will be ready too. I don’t fancy travelling with this rubbish. 

I still pine for my Lenovo.  I hope it can be fixed. 

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

