I Shot Seven Teenagers on Saturday

I had not started the day intending to shoot children, but that is just how life goes sometimes.  You never know what will happen next.   And when the opportunity arises, you just have to seize it.
I was just being the usual Saturday chauffeur for my elder daughter, and after her two netball games I dropped her off to meet some of her friends at a place called Manor Park, in Upper Hutt.  There they were going to play paintball wars.  As it happens they were a person short to make up their teams and they kindly invited me to join them.  So I was issued with a gas powered gun, two hundred rounds of ammunition, and a mask to protect my face.  I had a wonderful time. 
I found I have some skill at stalking teenagers through the  scrub and bush and even though the paint ball guns are not very accurate, I scored a few hits.  They got me a few times too.  (But only because I let them).  The paint balls sting a little when they hit, and leave a mark for a while, but the paint washed out easily from my clothes.  Definitely something I want to do again!
About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Drama, Entertainment, Family, Games, Life, don't talk to me about life!, Lifestyle, Political Correctness, weapons. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

